Recreational Activities in Hattorf

The rural environment around Hattorf is composed of grassland, fields, river meadows and woods. This beautiful landscape invites you for a walk or a hiking trip but also for bycicle tours or a coach ride. Marked hiking and bycicle trails are explicitly described in a local hiking map.


NEW:  hiking trails and maps


karst hiking trail


 
Hattorf's Oderpark-lake is surrounded by grassland and groves. This scenic landscape is perfect for a walk, even a small hiking trip through the fields or just to enjoy yourself. The lake itself provides you the opportunities of paddling or surfing. In the quiet areas of the lake you can do some fishing.
 
If you want to take a look on Hattorf and it's scenic landscape from above, you can make a trip up into the sky in a gliding or small motor airplane from our local airport. From up there you can enjoy a delightful view over fields, grassland and woods surrounding our village.

aviation club Osterode
 
If you are looking for some more activities, you can find in Hattorf many offers which will make your vacation a good one: For example a modern heated public bath, a bowling alley, miniature golf at the campground "Oderbruecke" or a tennis court in our neighbouring community of Wulften (only 4 km distance from Hattorf).

"Bowlero" bowling alley
 
As an historical interested visitor our local village museum "Meierhof" and our Wilhelm-Busch memorial place will be a point of interest for you. In his lifetime the famous german poet and artist Wilhelm Busch spent much time with his nephew reverent Noeldeke in Hattorf. In rememberance of Wilhelm Busch a memorial place was devoted.

Freizeitaktivitäten in und um Hattorf

Die ländliche Umgebung von Hattorf ist geprägt von Wiesen, Feldern, Flu▀auen und Wäldern. Diese Landschaft lädt zu Wanderungen, Spaziergängen, aber auch zu Radtouren und kleinen Kutschfahrten ein. Gekennzeichnete Rundwanderwege und empfohlene Radwanderwege sind in einer Rad- und Wanderkarte ausführlich beschrieben.


NEU:  Wanderwege, Radwanderwege
und Karten


Karstwanderweg


 
Der Hattorfer Oderparksee ist umgeben von Wiesen und Hainen. Hier bieten sich viele Erholungsmöglichkeiten. Größere Wanderungen oder kurze Spaziergänge durch Wiesen, Felder und Wälder sind immer wieder ein Erlebnis. Der See lädt zum Rudern und Surfen ein. In den Ruhezonen können Sportfischer ihrem Hobby nachgehen.
 
Wer Hattorf und seine reizvolle Umgebung gern einmal von oben betrachten möchte, kann sich vom Flugplatz aus in die Luft begeben und sich mit dem Segelflugzeug oder dem Motorsegler über Felder, Wiesen und Wälder fliegen lassen.

Luftsportverein Osterode
 
Wer weitere Aktivitäten sucht, findet in Hattorf alles, was einen Erholungsort auszeichnet: Ein modernes, beheiztes Freibad ist genauso selbstverständlich wie zum Beispiel eine Bowlingbahn, Minigolf am Campingplatz Oderbrücke oder die Tennisanlage im benachbarten Wulften (nur 4 km von Hattorf entfernt).

Bowlinganlage "Bowlero"
 
Für den geschichtlich Interessierten ist das Dorfmuseum "Meierhof" in der Steinstraße sowie die Wilhelm-Busch-Gedenkstätte hinter der evangelischen Kirche in jedem Fall einen Besuch wert. Der Dichter und Maler Wilhelm Busch weilte zu Lebzeiten gern und oft bei seinem Neffen, dem Pastor Nöldeke in Hattorf. Wilhelm Busch zu Ehren wurde eine Gedenkstätte gewidmet.