Welcome to
Hattorf am Harz


Hattorf am Harz - air photo

The village of Hattorf is more than 1000 years old. It is located about 10 kilometers south of the Harz-mountains in the middle of Germany. Hattorf was first mentioned by documents in the year 952. In many alleys and corners in our village you can see beautifully preserved and restored old framework houses. The old watchtower of a middleaged castle is today's steeple of our church.

Through the last couple of years a well done real eastate price policy of our local officials has lead to a more than common increase of our population. A population of almost 5000 people is making Hattorf the largest village in the state of Niedersachsen. The total area of land which belongs to our community measures about 30 square kilometers.

Many recreational offers like e.g. a public bath, horseback riding, airplane gliding and the delightful site in the middle of grassland and woods are making Hattorf an ideal vacation and recreation resort.



You are visitor No. 

german version dutch version Imprint

Herzlich willkommen in
Hattorf am Harz
staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort

Hattorf am Harz - Luftaufnahme


25. u. 26.3.2017: Flohmarkt im DRK-Depot in der Mitteldorfstraße                                                


Die Gemeinde Hattorf am Harz ist über 1000 Jahre alt und liegt ca. 10 Kilometer südlich des Harzes im Herzen Deutschlands. Bereits im Jahre 952 wurde Hattorf urkundlich erwähnt. In vielen Winkeln und Gassen um den Ortskern wird das Bild von erhalten gebliebenen und restaurierten Fachwerkhäusern geprägt. Der aus mittelalterlicher Zeit stammende Wehrturm einer alten Burganlage ist der heutige Kirchturm.

Eine wohlüberlegte Baulandpreispolitik der Gemeinde hat in den letzten Jahren zu einem überdurchschnittlichen Zuzug von Neubürgern geführt. So ist Hattorf heute mit einer Bevölkerung von fast 5000 Einwohnern das größte Dorf in Niedersachsen mit einer Gemarkungsfläche von ca. 30 Quadratkilometern.

Durch die zahlreichen Freizeitangebote wie z.B. beheiztes Freibad, Reitanlage, Segelflugplatz u.v.m. sowie durch die reizvolle landschaftliche Lage in mitten von Wiesen und Wäldern ist Hattorf der ideale Erholungs- und Urlaubsort.




Sie sind Besucher Nr. 

english version nederlands versie Impressum